1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

New to the Trapshooters forum

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by Buck72, Sep 27, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Buck72

Buck72 Member

Hi all.I am fairly new to the sport of trap shooting and like it very well and am now reloading my own shells.My question is what load recipe is best for long shots for all year long shooting? I have shot various HOT loads from different people but they use different powders etc,I want to keep it as simple as possible.The shots range from 60 to 90 yds sometimes farther.

2. grntitan

grntitan Well-Known Member

I'll leave the long loads to other memebers to answer but Welcome to TS.COM. Make sure to put on your "thick skin" when you log on. It is alot of fun here but things can get hairy at times. Don't take it personal.

3. Buck72

Buck72 Member

Thank you,I have read quite a few threads on this forum and have seen the unsportsmans like conduct but thats ok I will be fine.Whats the process in being a registered ATA shooter?

4. BigM-Perazzi

BigM-Perazzi Well-Known Member

60-90 yds? I certainly can't help you!
    maybe Dr. Longshot will be along with his sage advice.

5. BDodd

BDodd TS Member

Buck72, process? Just show up at an ATA shoot and you can get signed up, join the ATA, and shoot in your choice of events you prefer. Don't be afraid to ask questions and you'll have many answers; some of them may even be correct. Welcome to the threads.......breakemall

6. Buck72

Buck72 Member

I only shoot the long shot once a week at one of the clubs I go to so no hurry in a load recipe,my other loads seem to be fine for first,backup and shoot offs.

7. wolfram

wolfram Well-Known Member