1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

New to Reloading-Need Help

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by jrfelix, Jan 21, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jrfelix

jrfelix TS Member

I am new to reloading and have two questions if anyone can answer them.
    1 If you have shells that were originally loaded with 9 shot is it ok to load them with a different shot, say 7.5?
    2 I have a bunch of Estate Super Sport hulls left over does anyone have reloading information for these?
    Thanks

2. timb99

timb99 Well-Known Member

1. If you have shells that were originally loaded with 9 shot is it ok to load them with a different shot, say 7.5?

Yes

3. RogerNRA

RogerNRA TS Member

Buy a good manual and read it cover to cover. Shot size makes no difference,only weight...................Roger

4. wolfram

wolfram Well-Known Member

Second on Roger's advice - do your homework before you pull the handle. If you are collecting hulls, the ones you want are the Remington STS or Nitro27 or Gun Club. These will simplify your reloading efforts considerably. If you would like reccomendations on loading machines and/or components, just ask us, we will be happy to help.

5. Shady Creek

Shady Creek TS Member

Scales,use them....GOOD LUCK

6. jrfelix

jrfelix TS Member

Thanks guys, I read through my reloading book and it didn't say one way or another so i was just making sure. Justin

7. waverider

waverider Well-Known Member

Do the Estate Hulls have a fiber or plastic base wad (wad inside the bottom of the hull)?

What amount of shot and the velocity do you want to achieve?

What primer, powder, wads do you have?

Jason

8. RobertT

RobertT Well-Known Member