1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

New to registered trap - what to expect

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by hockeyref, Jun 26, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. hockeyref

hockeyref Member

I've been shooting for fun, and in a local club league for going on 3 years. Can someone explain what to expect in a registered match.. besides shooting at clays from 16, some cap line, and maybe doubles. I mean the classes, options, etc....

Options? No one has explained this to me yet. I would gather this is a general term for all of the side bets?

Lewis Class? Some sort of class payout based on your score?

Calcutta? It was explained that there maybe an auction of shooters and you should try to buy yourself (and\or whomever else you think may win) Payout is customarily split between the shooter and the "owner" (or a % bought back by the shooter if he thinks he might finish in the money)? Not sure if this is caps, singles, overall aggregate score??????

2. phirel

phirel TS Member

hockeyref- You asked a lot of good questions. It would take several pages to answer all of them. First, have fun and make friends at your first registered shoot.