1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

New to Registered Shoots

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by tomr1, Sep 9, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. tomr1

tomr1 Member

I'm brand new to registered shooting. If I go to a shoot and do not know anybody, do I just register on a squad that has an opening or will they assign me to a squad?

2. Russ-in-Pa

Russ-in-Pa Well-Known Member

Welcome to the ATA.

You will be assigned to a squad at most shoots.

Before the day is over, you will have made a few new friends.

3. tomr1

tomr1 Member

Ok, good! I wanted to make sure I didn't need a full squad to shoot. I've joined a league, but it's frustrating because the majority of the time not enough guys show up......I just want to shoot!!!!

4. Russ-in-Pa

Russ-in-Pa Well-Known Member

What area will you be shooting in??

There may be a few shooters on this site that shoot there, and can introduce themselves, and "show you the ropes".

5. Ross

Ross Well-Known Member

tomr1-- Yes tell us where you are and you will most likely make new friends in your area before you even go to your 1st registered shoot, they will be glad to have a new friend also I know I'm glad every time I get another friend. They (we) are always glad to help out with our (in my case limited) knowledge. We ALL started just like you and gained experience and knowledge with the help of others. Enjoy your new found interest--addiction-- Good Luck and have FUN. Ross Puls

6. MisterHappy

MisterHappy Member

Every shoot I've been to has been very welcoming.

FOr soem reason, they're always glad to direct you to where you can sign up and pay! Let someone sitting behind a table know that it's your first registgered shoot, and you'll be all set.