1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

New to forum, Game Shooter.

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by Stoeger Joe, Jan 10, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Stoeger Joe

Stoeger Joe TS Member

Hello,

My name is Joe. Im new to this sight or any of them for that matter. Thought I might try this out. Hope to milk some Knowledge out of you more experienced trap shooters. Seeing how most are more experienced than myself. I used to shoot games, never registered. I learned alot from people on the line and hope to learn more on here. Think I have a bunch of gun club hulls and am looking for some reload recipes for shooting at the line and in shoot offs. Can any one give me some advice?

2. acss

acss Well-Known Member Supporting Vendor

the most experianced guy i know is clinton potter "potter", in st joe mo- he is not on the forum, but if you call him in the afternoon , he'd fill you inon loads. potter lives and breathes long shot games and "pheasant" loads-- tell him wally riebesell directed you to him--816-279-8097

3. Stoeger Joe

Stoeger Joe TS Member

Thank you acss,

Not sure about calling this gentleman but I will give it some thought and maybe give him a call. I appreciate your responce.

4. acss

i forgot one thing-- what POI does your gun throw? i had lunch yesterday with one of the best game and pigeon shooters around-- jerry diggs. we had a conversation on longshot shooting. his powder ect loads are somewhat of a secret(?) i do know he shoots 7 shot-11/4oz 1350fps(?)- .00030 restriction choke. but setting up a gun for off the concrete type games is 90%POI, a narrow at the muzzel rib,the wider sport ribs and big bead cover up the rock way back!!!

5. wayneo

wayneo Active Member