1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

New and need help with ATA registered targets

Discussion in 'Uncategorized Threads' started by NU2Shooting1027, Mar 25, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. NU2Shooting1027

NU2Shooting1027 TS Member

Hey everyone, I am new to shooting trap and was wondering what all is involved with shooting registered ATA scores. I see that almost every tournament requires you to have atleast XXX amount of registered targets shot. My question is what does the ATA consider a registered target? I normally shoot 4 rounds at a rod & gun club on tuesdays and then 4 rounds at a skeet & trap club on sundays. Do all scores that I shoot at these places count as registered targets? I am by no means anywhere close to being ready to shoot tournaments but if and when the time comes I want to make sure I have everything right. The trap & skeet club offers to have registered skeet rounds shot if they are scheduled with a club officer but there is no mention of them offering registered trap targets. I feel kind of like an idiot if I go up to the counter and ask them whats the deal so I figured I would pose the question on here.

Thanks,
    Allan

2. Twixter

Twixter Member

Allen; Maybe I can help a little. I'm by no means an expert on the subject but 35 yrs should count for something.