1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Nelson Pad-A-Juster information wanted

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by Citori Shooter, Dec 1, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Citori Shooter

Citori Shooter TS Member

Hi folks,I am looking for information on the Nelson Pad-A-Juster if anyone here has one or has seen one.The Country Gentlemen web site (www.gunfitter.com)does not really show much of a picture of how it adjusts and they also have a length of pull version that they show no picture of at all.I started shooting a winter league and have been having trouble hitting targets with the increased LOP caused by wearing heavier clothing and am looking for options to alter my gun by either putting a LOP adjustable pad on or by having two different pads cut with a thicker one for summer and a thinner one for winter.I have looked a the Hart and Graco LOP (non-recoil reducing)versions but wanted to see what the the Nelson LOP and their standard pad plate looks like and how it adjusts before I decide.Also,I am currently shooting a gun that has a mercury recoil reducer in the butt stock so let me know if the Nelson would be compatable.Thanks,Bill.

2. Big Jack

Big Jack Well-Known Member

I'm sure Nelson can fit your request for two back plates fitted with different thickness pads. I have their adjusters on two different guns and I haven't found any problems with either. I got a little heavy handed tightening one once and Jerry sent me a new inner plate upon request. My fault but he stood behind it. Couldn't beat the service!

Big Jack

3. Mirage Combo

Mirage Combo TS Member

wilehunting

I have Todds pads on my gun one summer one winter.

unscrew one screw on the other pad and plate takes about 2 minutes.

4. BAP

BAP TS Member