1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Need Help with Doubles

Discussion in 'Uncategorized Threads' started by srvfan, May 7, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. srvfan

srvfan Member

I have sort of a dumb question but I am new to doubles and need some help.
    When you call for the bird then you shoot the straight away then look for
    the second bird and swing over to it do you have to put lead on the clay?
    If so could someone tell me how much lead useing a 16 yard shot as an
    example.... Thank you very much for any help I could get.
    Paul

2. ffwildcat

ffwildcat TS Member

click on the link above and go to page 10 - gives you the lead for the doubles targets.

3. miketmx

miketmx Well-Known Member

Yes you can put a little lead on each target. What you want to avoid is having your gun hold on the inside of the first bird so that that you would have to make a radical reverse in direction of gun swing to get on the second target. Try to take the 1st bird as quick as you can, then you will have enough time to get your eyes on the 2nd bird and swing over to nail it.

4. ljutic73

ljutic73 Well-Known Member

good advise from Mike....I've always shot the straightaway and the right target first on post 3 and like to be squad leader too....hate having to deal with post 1 after I've endured post 5!

5. Ertz

Ertz Member

Wow, this is great stuff!!!! I wish I would have seen this earlier; I could have saved the $400 I just wasted on a clinic.

6. Old Cowboy

Old Cowboy Active Member

In doubles one target is an extreme left and the other an extreme right. Put about the same amount of lead on each as you would if they were singles. How much is that?-----depends on the speed of the gun, you'r reaction time and how you perceive you'r lead.

John C. Saubak