1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

My new to me 3200

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by NDgolfer13, Nov 25, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. NDgolfer13

NDgolfer13 TS Member

I picked up a new to me 3200 and I am new to this site so I thought I would post some pics as I have not done it and who doesnt like pics of trap guns.

This is my first "doubles" gun as I had been shooting a BT99. This gun is in really nice shape and I am pleased that I happened upon it. It has Briley Thin Wall chokes and the barrels have been ported. It has had all of the updates including the forearm plate (for lack of a better term). While I am no expert at trap guns it seems as though the 3200 has a love/hate following. Not a lot of middle ground. Hopefully when I get it patterned it will make for a fine shooter.

Enjoy the pics.

Tony

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. joe90t

joe90t Active Member

VERY Nice gun and a Great Gun. Have Fun !!!!!!! Joe joe90t

3. NDgolfer13

NDgolfer13 TS Member

Thanks all. I appreciate the advice/info. Maybe one of these days many thousands of rounds from now ill break even 25 straight.

4. morgaj1

morgaj1 Member

Really nice gun!

5. 320090T

320090T Well-Known Member

Check the receiver tangs going into the stock, they should NOT touch the wood. That is one place the cracks originate. Have fun with the 3200, great sturdy gun.

6. hmb

hmb Well-Known Member

It's your doubles gun, you want to shoot 50 straight. HMB

7. NDgolfer13

NDgolfer13 TS Member

I'd be happy at this point with 25 but I get ya. Gotta learn to walk or even crawl before I run.

8. bobski

bobski Well-Known Member