1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

MX8 Help

Discussion in 'Uncategorized Threads' started by Dale in CA, Apr 16, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Dale in CA

Dale in CA TS Member

I have a early model MX8 combo #46232.I only started shooting 4 months ago after shooting browning combo for 23 years.I have been reading about all the updates that need to be done on this gun.the gun is all original all # match and other then some bluing wear and a gracoil installed the gun is in good condition with both triggers and original case.Question is is the gun worth spending the money on for all the updates or should i go looking for a newer perazzi or ljutic.I need something that will serve me well as retirment is just around the corner and i wount be in a position to spend alot on repairs or alot of maintance other then mormal things.I really dont need a combo as the over and under barrel is in good shape except for a really bad forearm.Any input or opinions on this would be appriciated as this being i never owned a perazzi or a ljutic or krieghoff. Thank you.

2. Trap2

Trap2 Well-Known Member

Dale.....