1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

MX-8B More Help

Discussion in 'Uncategorized Threads' started by Hooligan, Sep 11, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Hooligan

Hooligan Member

Hi
    I am still learning and would appreciate a bit more of your expert help!
    I cannot find any reference in Karl Lippard's book to an MX-8B model Perazzi.
    A very nice one has turned up with a serial no. 114719. I would like to know the fundamental difference between this and a standard MX8. Hope you can enlighten me. Barry

2. Hitapair

Hitapair Active Member

Doesn't Karl's book predate ser#114719? I think it does. I have an 8B I use for sporting and mechanically and cosmetically it appears the same as an MX8 except it says B on the side.

3. Baber

Baber TS Member

MX8B's were a series of Guns that Perazzi dumped in the US in the 2000-2001 time frame. They are MX8's with a full top and a choke tube bottom barrel. Most were 29.5" Bunker guns. They also had coil springs. I only wish I had bought one when they came out. Most of them went for around $4k new in the box! I had one friend purchase one at the Grand and then Perazzi made him a custom stock at no charge... Talk about a deal. These are great guns and were a great value.

TB

4. sean justice

sean justice TS Member

could the trigger group work in regular mx-8? interesting that was your first shotgun mx8b, bet your still shooting them.

5. Hooligan

Hooligan Member

Once again I say thanks to all you guys for the help and info - it is much appreciated. Barry

6. EuroJoe

EuroJoe TS Supporters TS Supporters

A friend of mine has one he wants to sell, 31.5" bbl. with a soft-touch installed. 5300 will buy it, no more than 500 shells thru it.

7. gun fitter

gun fitter TS Member