1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

MX-2000 frame, trigger, and forend iron

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by mbaruzzini, Apr 16, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mbaruzzini

mbaruzzini TS Member

I am seeking an estimate for the price of a Perazzi MX-2000 frame, dropout trigger, and forend iron with matching serial numbers. The claim is only 100 shots have been fired and the photos look good (I am reluctant to purchase a gun or pieces of a gun that I have not seen in person). I am relatively new to the world of high end trap guns and any advice would be helpful, i.e. is it even a good idea to build a gun from pieces. I am aware of the significant cost of barrels and wood, but my thought is that piecing the gun together will allow me to select the parts that I want. Thanks in advance for any advice.

Matthew Baruzzini

2. PerazziBigBore

PerazziBigBore TS Member

3. Hitapair

Hitapair Active Member

You don't say whether the trigger has an external sel. trigger or not. W/ respect to piecing together a gun, it is the expensive way to do it. If the trigger is not sel. I think 3000 is high in the present economic mess we're in.

4. PerazziBigBore

PerazziBigBore TS Member

MX10 receiver and iron.. excellent condition but used $1750.. late model..over 135,000 as new.. $2250.. add $750 for as new matching virgin trigger.. pull/pull.. good MX-8 under 125,000 $1500 with iron.. Iron alone.. any cat4 $650/$750 VERY hard to get right now.. Your area may differ.. but this is pretty much what I'm seeing..

5. mbaruzzini

mbaruzzini TS Member

I am not sure, but it looks like the trigger does not have an external selector. I think I might offer the guy $1500 and see what he says. Once again any opinions are apreciated.

6. joehunter

joehunter Member