1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Model 12 question...

Discussion in 'Uncategorized Threads' started by chuckles, Jul 21, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. chuckles

chuckles Member

I am new to the Winchester Model 12 and I need to get the Bolt out...I have the trigger out now what is the easiest way to get the bolt out, any help will be appreciated...

The gun is pre 1964... a 1961 gun

Thanks

Chuck

2. KEYBEAR

KEYBEAR Active Member

Go down inside the bottom and pull the ejector out . It,s held in by a spring but be gentel . Then push the bolt back lifting the back of the bolt out.

ALF

3. Hap MecTweaks

Hap MecTweaks Well-Known Member

On the left side of the receiver located just behind the bolt is the ejector spring. It has to be pried out of the round cut out in the receiver. Then slide and lift the bolt at the same time toward the rear of the receiver. It should come out by working it slowly, back and upwards. Hap

4. chuckles

chuckles Member

Thanks guys, will give it a try...

regards

5. chuckles

chuckles Member

OK I've got the spring backed ejector out that was on the left side of the receiver but I cannot lift the bolt out when it is all the way to the rear of the receiver, it will lift about an 1/8" but won't come further...

The pump slide is still connected, I haven't touched that yet, should I...?

it seems like the pump slide arm or linkage might be connected to something on the bolt...?

the bolt seems totally free and is very loose but doesn't want to lift out...

regards

6. KEYBEAR

KEYBEAR Active Member