1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

MIA...TMX Barrel Smith Question... PICs

Discussion in 'Uncategorized Threads' started by crusha, May 19, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. crusha

crusha TS Member

It bears the stamp of Jim Brown. Note how the molecules are perfectly aligned. The sign of a master. You can expect 2.7% better patterns with this. Maybe more.

I've sworn by him for years, and send him every barrel I buy before I even shoot it (sometimes 6~8 per year).

2. wolfee

wolfee TS Member

MIA, I am new to this and have a question. When you measure restriction you mic the barrel then the choke and subtract, right? How are you getting both .035 and .055? I'm seriously not being a smarta**, just trying to obtain some knowledge from the guys who are willing to explain. wolfee

3. miketmx

miketmx Well-Known Member

Jack, I dunno about your new TMX but on the weekend in Spokane I looked at a friends TMX and it did not say Perazzi anywhere on the barrel and another shooter pointed out the name "Wilkinson" under the barrel.

4. fearlessfain

fearlessfain TS Member

another barrel butchered by some renouned "barrelsmith"

5. Golden Beebe

Golden Beebe TS Member

I have the same exact porting on an M12. It was done by Stan Baker back in the early 80's.

I'll post a picture later....

Matt

6. crusha

crusha TS Member

Joe,

Jim Brown posts here occasionally. The guy knows his stuff...not easy to get ahold of, but he's the best at what he does that I know of. My advice would be to put up a post with his name...might see it better that way.

buzz

7. blackfoot

blackfoot Member

It's a Stan Baker w/o a doubt. His work is just OK but not as good as Wilkenson!

8. Golden Beebe

Golden Beebe TS Member

MIA...