1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Mercedes ?

Discussion in 'Off Topic Threads' started by 635 G, Jul 21, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. 635 G

635 G Well-Known Member

In the process of getting two new Mercedes vehicles. These will be our first Mercedes cars. The wife's car has to be ordered as it will be a 2011. I can get the exact car I want which is a 2011 E-350 wagon. The only kicker it has MB-Tex instead of leather. I've told that MB-Tex wears better, is easier to maintain. But how is its comfort and feel in cold & hot conditions compared to leather.

Thanx--Phil Berkowitz

2. oz

oz Active Member

I am a long time MB tech. you can't tell the difference until about 20 years. oz

3. dave-320c

dave-320c Well-Known Member

Phil:

You will love the wagon. Don't let the wife near it; don't let her drive it, ever.

Get the massage seats, dynamic seats with AC and heat, and sports suspension.

MB tex wears forever, real hard to tell the difference. Tell the wife you made a mistake with it so she won't drive it.

I have a 2004 sport suspension with air lift and the AC/heat and message seats. I speak from experience and as your friend.

I repeat, don't ever let the wife drive it. Tell her it is beneath her, its uncomfortable, that it does not match her skin color or eyes; that you will sacrifice the sedan to her because you love her so; tell her anything to keep her from the wagon.

Worked for me and should for you.

Regards, and good shooting,

Dave Swerdlin

4. GBatch_25

GBatch_25 Active Member

I respectfully suggest one of your new Mercedes be the SLS. <:)

Cut and paste this link. It's too long to put in the field above.

http://www.topspeed.com/cars/car-news/video-mercedes-sls-amg-tries-to-defy-the-laws-of-physics-ar83652.html

Gene Batchelar