1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Make your voices heard

Discussion in 'Politics, Elections & Legislation' started by recurvyarcher, Jun 1, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. recurvyarcher

    recurvyarcher Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2006
    Messages:
    6,450
    I have compiled a list of media contacts that you might want to print out or save on your computer. Please make sure that you use spell check, and possibly enslist the help of someone who is good at editing, before firing off your emails or letters. Your letters can help, if well-thought-out, legible, with correct spelling and grammar, are kind and sincere, and are backed up with facts (check your facts!).

    If making a phone call, write down your talking points beforehand, and NEVER get confrontational.

    Use your voice on political and social issues!



    ABC News

    77 W. 66 St., New York, NY 10023

    Phone: 212-456-7777

    General e-mail: netaudr@abc.com

    Nightline: nightline@abcnews.com 20/20: 2020@abc.com



    CBS News

    524 W. 57 St., New York, NY 10019

    Phone: 212-975-4321 Fax: 212-975-1893

    Email forms for all CBS news programs CBS Evening News: evening@cbsnews.com



    The Early Show: earlyshow@cbs.com


    60 Minutes II: 60II@cbsnews.com


    48 Hours: 48hours@cbsnews.com


    Face The Nation: ftn@cbsnews.com



    CNN One CNN Center

    Box 105366, Atlanta, GA 30303-5366


    Phone: 404-827-1500 Fax: 404-827-1906



    Fox News Channel

    1211 Ave. of the Americas New York, NY 10036

    Phone: (212) 301-3000

    Fax: (212) 301-4229

    comments@foxnews.com


    List of Email addresses for all Fox News Channel programs


    Special Report with Brit Hume: Special@foxnews.com


    FOX Report with Shepard Smith: Foxreport@foxnews.com


    The O’Reilly Factor: Oreilly@foxnews.com


    Hannity & Colmes: Hannity@foxnews.com, Colmes@foxnews.com


    On the Record with Greta: Ontherecord@foxnews.com



    NBC


    30 Rockefeller Plaza, New York, NY 10112


    Phone: 212-664-4444 Fax: 212-664-4426


    List of Email addresses for all NBC news programs


    NBC Nightly News with Brian Williams: nightly@nbc.com


    NBC News Today: today@nbc.com


    Dateline NBC: dateline@nbc.com



    MSNBC


    One MSNBC Plaza Secaucus, NJ 07094


    Phone: (201) 583-5000 Fax: (201) 583-5453



    CNBC


    2200 Fletcher Ave. Fort Lee, NJ 07024


    Phone: (201) 585-2622 Fax: (201) 583-5453


    List of Email addresses for all MSNBC news programs


    Hardball with Chris Matthews: hardball@msnbc.com


    MSNBC Reports with Joe Scarborough: msnbcreports@msnbc.com



    PBS 1320 Braddock Place, Alexandria, VA 22314


    Phone: 703-739-5000 Fax: 703-739-8458


    The NewsHour with Jim Lehrer: newshour@pbs.org



    National Radio Programs



    National Public Radio


    635 Massachusetts Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20001-3753


    Phone: 202-513-2000 Fax: 202-513-3329


    E-mail: Chantal de la Rionda, assistant to the Ombudsman ombudsman@npr.org


    All Things Considered: atc@npr.org


    Morning Edition: morning@npr.org


    Talk Of The Nation: totn@npr.org



    The Rush Limbaugh Show


    1270 Avenue of the Americas, NY 10020


    Phone: 800-282-2882 Fax: 212-563-9166


    E-mail: rush@eibnet.com


    Sean Hannity Show E-mail: Phil Boyce, Program Director phil.boyce@abc.com



    National Newspapers


    The Los Angeles Times


    202 West First Street, Los Angeles, CA 90012


    Phone: 800-528-4637 or 213-237-5000 Fax: 213-237-4712


    Letters to the Editor: letters@latimes.com


    Readers’ Representative: readers.rep@latimes.com L.A. Times



    The New York Times


    229 W. 43rd St., New York, NY 10036


    Phone: 212-556-1234 Fax: 212-556-3690 D.C.


    Bureau phone: 202-862-0300


    Letters to the Editor (for publication): letters@nytimes.com


    Write to the news editors: nytnews@nytimes.com



    USA Today


    7950 Jones Branch Dr., McLean, VA 22108


    Phone: 800-872-0001 or 703-854-3400 Fax: 703-854-2165


    Letters to the Editor: editor@usatoday.com



    The Wall Street Journal


    200 Liberty St., New York, NY 10281


    Phone: 212-416-2000 Fax: 212-416-2658



    The Washington Post



    1150 15th St., NW, Washington, DC 20071



    Phone: 202-334-6000 Fax: 202-334-5269


    Letters to the Editor: letters@washpost.com


    Ombudsman: ombudsman@washpost.com



    Newsweek


    251 W 57th Street, New York, NY 10019


    Phone: 212-445-4000 Fax: 212-445-5068


    Letters to the Editor: letters@newsweek.com



    Time


    Time & Life Bldg., Rockefeller Center, New York, NY 10020


    Phone: 212-522-1212 Fax: 212-522-0323


    Letters to the Editor letters@time.com



    U.S. News & World Report


    1050 Thomas Jefferson St., Washington, DC 20007


    Phone: 202-955-2000 Fax: 202-955-2049


    Letters to the Editor letters@usnews.com



    News Services / Wires Associated Press


    50 Rockefeller Plaza, New York, NY 10020


    Phone: 212-621-1500 Fax: 212-621-7523


    General Questions and Comments: info@ap.org



    Reuters


    Three Times Square New York, NY 10036


    Telephone: 646-223-4000



    United Press International


    1510 H Street, NW Washington, DC 20005


    Telephone: 202.898.8000 FAX: 202.898.8057


    Comment and Tips: tips@upi.com
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.