1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Maghtab Shooting Range Malta

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by Wettinger, Aug 5, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Wettinger

Wettinger TS Member

Hello Dear Shooters,
    I am new in this lovely forum My name is Alex called as Wettinger in these 20
    years I have been operating a Shooting Range here in this Island Malta sometimes foreigners comes here to shoot. In the period of 20 years the range have been fitted with British systems like the claytrap machine{ParkerTraps}and then
    the Microphones & the voice release unit that means the box {The Thurlaston Instrument Services}.
    The Microphones were getting old, and I have decided to change them, and decided to buy a set of 5 Microphones from BRB Systems UK&USA. One of the Microphones [Station 5] and even the box started giving me trouble after just 2 months using them, and I tought there was something that I could fix myself and carefully opened the Microphone. When I opened the Microphone I found 2 wires connected with a little bit of Black Glue, I called my Techniction when he came he found that it was cheaply made and cost my box a short circuit. I called the company (BRB Systems) and spoke to Mr Bob Bennellick, and he told me to send him the Microphone,anyway I sent it to him, he answered me that the microphone is not under warranty and he will not carry any responsability!!!

2. Baber

Baber TS Member