1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

M1 Garand F/S, very nice one

Discussion in 'Uncategorized Threads' started by halfmile, May 19, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. halfmile

halfmile Well-Known Member

M1 Garand F/S, (1944) very nice one

Selling for deceased friend's widow, 1944 Garand, not a parts gun.

SA armorer's cartouche, National Match sights(this is a $175.00 adder I believe), single shot adaptor, bolt protector,sight protector, in a Doskocil brown hard case, not the cheap black one.

I am not a Garand expert but if you have questions I will try and get answers.

$1200 plus shipping to your FFL.

Tags:

<a href="http://photobucket.com" target="_blank">[​IMG]</a>

This is the only ding on the stock, the dark line seems to be part of the wood.

More pics available, email if interested.

HM

2. jbmi

jbmi Well-Known Member

I hope you don't mind but I notified a bunch of Garand nuts about this gun over at- www.http://battlerifles.ambackforum.com/viewforum.php?f=109
    They are alway interested in one like this.

3. JerryP

JerryP Active Member

If the serial number is in the 2.5 or 2.6 million range it is correct for the barrel date and the stock cartouche. That makes it highly desirable collector item. The stock looks to be in nice shape. I'm not up on current values but I think it's worth more, maybe twice that. IF the serial number matches.

4. halfmile

Learning.......thanks to a fast internet connection. This one was made in December of 1944. The 2.5-2.6 mil numbers were assigned to Winchester, and they seem to be wanted by collectors.

I don't believe this is a National Match, shouldn't there be a "NM" stamping?

The GAW cartouche is correct for the period, C. O. George Woody died in Nov '44 but they continued to use his mark till March of '45.