1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

low 20"S

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by torqueman, Aug 10, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. torqueman

torqueman Member

I have been shooting for two years , it seems like I can"t do anything to raise my scores out of the low 20s . Never had a pro lesson or gone to a gun fitter do you think this would help! THANKS JOE

2. GW22

GW22 Active Member

low 20

Of course it will, ya Silly!

-Gary

3. grntitan

grntitan Well-Known Member

low 20

Most definately. Do both if you can.

4. short shucker

short shucker TS Member

low 20

Why is it that people will spend all sorts of $$ on everything except what will do the most good. Have your gun fitted and take some lessons to learn the basics. Then practice what was taught to you everytime you take the line.

ss

5. DaveXT

DaveXT Member

low 20

My average before the fitting....40. My average after the fitting....46. I shoot 16s and 22s. Since the fitting, at 16 yards I have had one 23. All of the rest have been 24 or 25. Have your gun fit, or do what everyone else does, buy a new gun (sarcasm).

Dave

6. dalog

dalog Member

low 20

Just got back from the Grand (AIM) and met a great family from Washington State. They had driven all the way to Sparta to let their son shoot in the AIM Championships. Nice kid, Cameron Diagneau.

Anyway, mom was telling me that he had been averaging around 20 but then he went to a Leo Harrison clinic. Shortly after he went to the WA State shoot, ripped off his first 100 straight and won Sub Junior in the Singles Championship. Mom said she asked him what he was doing different and he would just reply, "I'm just doing what Leo told me to".