1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

LOusy doubles shooter

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by 635 G, Jan 9, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. 635 G

635 G Well-Known Member

I really stink @ doubles. My singles gun is a high rib SBT, with the fastest trigger out there (release). My doubles gun is a Beretta 682, with an add on rib & a release /pull trigger. Could the difference in triggers be the root of my problem--if so--does anyone think I might have to go to a combo?

Phil Berkowitz

2. minnship8

minnship8 Well-Known Member

I am just learning the doubles game, but was fortunate enough to find a gun very early into my young ATA shooting career that fits me very, very well and I shoot well and improvingly well. This 686 is a top single that makes me feel like I am just pointing my finger and breaking birds at both 16's and 'caps.

For doubles, I am shooting a superposed....shorter, lighter, shoots pretty well, but not like the 686. My friends that have seen me shoot all believe that I will pick up a good number of doubles birds if I just find a 30 or 32" doubles barrel for the 686.

I am looking, we shall see.

Regards,
    Chip

3. Claymuncher

Claymuncher Member

I could not shoot doubles until I learned how to focus. Doubles should be easier to shoot than singles as you know where the birds are going but if your not focusing on the first bird as soon as it hits air that might be your problem. Guns will make a difference later after the focus.

Kay gives the best class for learning the focus, IMO

CM

4. Twinbirds

Twinbirds TS Member