1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

LOST weight, missing targets?

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by Bill Roberts, May 21, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Bill Roberts

Bill Roberts Active Member

Need some advice.
    I've lost around 25 pounds in the last three months. I started shooting
    ATA again over the last three weeks. Gun seems to fit the same (maybe)
    lines up but misses the target. I'm not aiming and I'm keeping my head on the
    wood. The bird I'm missing the most is straight aways.
    I will try the pattern board this week.
    What do you think could be the problem?

Thx Bill

2. Harv Shell

Harv Shell TS Supporters TS Supporters

Pattern board is the right answer Bill.

3. maka

maka Member

Been there! When I lost weight about the same as you, my face became thinner. I raised my comb to compensate for thinner cheeks. Worked for me. Good luck.

4. minnship8

minnship8 Well-Known Member

Are you dieting still? Some diets affect eyes, others affect coordination and strength.

Chip Porter

5. Twinbirds

Twinbirds TS Member

lay off affects eye and hand coordination as well, strength could also be affected. ditto off chip

6. magic

magic Member

Ive lost 240 lbs in the last year. Yes 240! I'm shooting terrible. I have the gun patterning right. For me it is about muscle memory. I'm shooting in a new body and swing past everything. But it's getting better. And I feel better BTW. For me it has been back to basics.

Jason Sheehy

7. Border Bandit

Border Bandit Well-Known Member

Frank Hoppe did a nice article about it in his column in T&F ~ a year ago. It's worth your time to look it up for a re-read.

best....mike

8. Bill Roberts

Thx guys
    I feel good, eyes good. I'm seeing the target well, I feel like I'm right on