1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Les Baer Pistols

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by Westie, Aug 23, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Westie

Westie Member

Does anyone have any experience or opinion on Les Baer pistols? Thanks.

2. Bill Stern

Bill Stern Member

I have no personal experience, but have been told that they are excellent - really top drawer, but also very expensive.

3. bigdogtx

bigdogtx Well-Known Member

Good but need 500 to "break in",,,,,Wilson Combat and some others are gtg from the box.....

4. Johnny

Johnny Well-Known Member

The best, machined AFTER heat treating. I have a Classic Ed Brown built on a Les Baer slide and frame, very nice. Should have bought one straight from Baer. No break in needed for mine.

bigdog, do you have one that needed a 1000 round "break-in or are you reading too many gun magazines? I would wager they work fine right out of the box, smooth from the get-go.. Wilson and others generally do not hold the tolerances Baer does.

5. Krieghoff100

Krieghoff100 Member