1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Left Hand Trap Gun - Opinions?

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by Indydrew1, Jan 29, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Indydrew1

Indydrew1 Member

I will be in the market for a new southpaw trap gun in the coming months and I wanted to enhance my research by soliciting some opinions / information from those more experienced than I (which is basically everyone else on this board :)). I just started shooting in late summer 2012 so I am still a beginner.

So here are the issues;
    - I am 6'6" 285
    - Have a 15 1/2" LOP (a knuckle dragger if you will)
    - I shoot a Remington 1100 Competition Synthetic left handed due to "jacked up vision" in my right eye - (yes that's the official term from my ophthalmologist)
    - I would like to move to a combo set with an unsingle or O/U to simplify things a bit.

A bit more information about me, I shoot trap only (no skeet or sporting), so far singles and handicap with wobble and doubles in the future perhaps - hence the O/U.

Browning, Beretta and Guerini are the ones that I seem to have it narrowed down to.

I live in Indiana and am targeting the Indiana State Shoot this summer as the time to buy a new gun; that gives me time to save a bit, perhaps shoot before I buy and take advantage of any discounts that may be offered there...

Any thoughts or suggestions would be appreciated from my fellow lefty's.

Thanks for you time.

-Drew

2. tomlieb

tomlieb Member