1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Lee Single Stage Reloading Press

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by John Beiser, Apr 3, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. John Beiser

John Beiser TS Member

Does anyone have any experience with the Lee Single Stage Reloading press. The price is definately right and I have read good reviews on it. I wont be doing a whole lot of reloading but looking for an economical way to get started. Any advice would be appreciated. JB

2. LABS4U0

LABS4U0 TS Member

John, I have no experience with a LEE loader. But for the money you can't go wrong with a MEC 600 JR. They make a really nice shell and are easy to setup.
    I have seen used ones on here for $50 and if you want to upgrade your loader you will get your $50 back. Darren

3. nrasmus

nrasmus Member

I will second that opinion find a used name brand reloader. I bought a pacific 150 for 50 bucks and it is still loading today. The lee's are not built as sturdy as my old pacific that's for sure. I have no expieriance to know how durable the load-all really is though.

Nick

4. shot410ga

shot410ga Well-Known Member

Get a Mec 600 Jr. Don't waste your time or money on the Lee. You can always sell the Mec for $50.00.

5. capvan

capvan Active Member

Mec 600 Jr.'s are all over on the used market and ebay. I've never been in a gun shop that didn't have one or two used for sale. And, like others have said, you'll get your money back when you upgrade to a progressive.

Bruce

6. goatskin

goatskin TS Member

To answer the question you ASKED (vs. several you didn't ask that will probably be answered here, anyhow), yes, the Lee LoadAll will meet your needs just fine and you'll learn a lot about reloading.