1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

LEAVE MY BEE HIVE'S ALONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Discussion in 'Off Topic Threads' started by Auctioneer, May 17, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Auctioneer

Auctioneer Well-Known Member

LEAVE MY BEE HIVE

I have been keeping bee's for about 30 years. It can be fun most of the time but not last night. There was a KA-BOOM near the house about 7:40pm. When I left to go to the store I went up to th barn to see if things were fine. I then saw my bee hive. I thought a bear had gotten in to it. As I looked around I saw that the tree had been it by lighting. The one that hit near the house. It have run down the tree and to the hive. This wwas my best hive. I worked on it for about 3 hours today and got things back together and saved what I couldn't find the queen so I have to wait till this weekend to see if I need to buy one. Parts of the hive was shot 30 feet way.
    auctioneer_2009_050728.jpg

auctioneer_2009_050729.jpg

auctioneer_2009_050730.jpg

auctioneer_2009_050731.jpg

auctioneer_2009_050732.jpg

auctioneer_2009_050733.jpg

auctioneer_2009_050734.jpg

auctioneer_2009_050735.jpg

auctioneer_2009_050736.jpg

2. esetter

esetter Active Member

I'm a beekeeper also and I feel your pain on this one.

3. Remstar311

Remstar311 Member

You better get going to the scrap yard while metals still high auctioneer.

How much does a queen bee cost and where would you get one?

Nick

4. Pull & Mark

Pull & Mark Well-Known Member

Sorry to hear the bad news. Question? Will the worker bees in the hive now follow a new queen bee??? Best of Luck with your hive. Break-em all. Jeff

5. Auctioneer

Esetter, Thanks.