1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Lead P:rices Up Again Today <---Hit 1.41 lb.

Discussion in 'Uncategorized Threads' started by grammie, Jul 16, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. grammie

grammie TS Member

I have been asking about that same question for several years now,,,"how many targets will you shoot when shells are 10.00/bx and targets are 30.00 per/hundred"!!!!

AKA Grammie..........

2. Baber

Baber TS Member

The sky is not falling yet.... I firmly believe that natural economic forces will resolve the problem. When a product like this goes nuts someone will find another supply. It may take awhile but it will happen. We will probably not see 20 cent a pound lead again but we will probably see 50 cents but it might take a year or two.

TB

3. shannon391

shannon391 Active Member

Buy stock in metals.

4. The Rock

The Rock Active Member

shannon391

Do you mean that I should sell my oil stocks?? They are doing sooooo good now LOL.

I gave up trying to beat them. Joining them is a lot more rewarding. I can still complain about the price of gas but then I think about retirement and hand it over knowing I am paying myself in the long run.

But you are right buy what is going to make you money if the idea is to increase your holdings.

Rock

Jim

5. joshif

joshif TS Member