1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Lawrence or Eagle Shot?

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by Mark425, Jul 21, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Mark425

Mark425 TS Member

Like it says in the question...which is better or which would you choose? My local supplier has changed to Eagle Shot but I have never used it before, have to drive a few hours for Lawrence. Both are within pennies of each other so price is not that big of a deal. Would be buying 15 bags of 7.5 Magnum. Which one?

2. maltzahn

maltzahn Active Member

The Eagle 3% shot is imported from Peru, but remains very popular among shooters. Lawrence is an American made shot the last time I checked.

3. Unknown1

Unknown1 Well-Known Member

Dealers locally are not restocking Lawrence and West Coast because the price is too high. They stock what sells and that's Eagle.

MK

4. oleolliedawg

oleolliedawg Banned User Banned TS Supporters

Figure on paying about $1 more for West Coast or Lawrence. Trapshooters are notoriously economical and have no qualms about shooting a few pebbles (re-claimed) through a $15,000 gun to save money. You get what you pay for!!

5. Gun Dog

Gun Dog TS Member

I use Lawrence whenever possible because of the aforementioned fact That it is MADE IN THE USA. Other than that I can't tell any difference.

6. Ljutic111

Ljutic111 TS Member

Buy American if you can , or buy what is close . If more Eagle brand is sold then maybe Lawrence will drop their price . Why 7 1/2`s ??

7. AveragEd

AveragEd Well-Known Member

Take the time to measure the pellets of both domestic and imported brands. You'll likely find that imported 7-1/2s are in between American 7-1/2s and 8s in size and the 8s are between an American 8 and 8-1/2. Maybe that's due to metric sizing?