1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Last call for the sport of trapshooting part 3

Discussion in 'Uncategorized Threads' started by kentdeadapair, Aug 10, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. kentdeadapair

kentdeadapair TS Member

I started going to gun clubs, turkey shoots, and registered trap shoots with my dad when I was a little boy and have been around gun clubs continuously ever since. I have done almost every job connected with gun clubs and registered shooting and started shooting in the mid 1950’s. I worked as a trap boy for over ten years to pay for my shooting and supervised trap help for many years at the local club before and after I was in the army. I have attended 80+ Idaho state shoots (ATA and PITA), shot over 300,000 registered targets, been to the Grand American twice and the Grand Pacific 30+ times, won a number of Idaho state championships including six handicap (5 ATA and 1 PITA),
    Served on the PITA Executive Committee two different times, also on their rules committee and the handicap committee, the state PITA association for 31 years, as a director of the Boise Gun Club for many years and was on the board of directors for the Idaho Hall of Fame for eleven years. I am also in the Idaho Trapshooting Hall of Fame and the PITA Hall of Fame and completed my PITA 400 in 1994 (same as the ATA Grand Slam) and got my ATA AA-27-AA pin in 2004. I have always been concerned with the health and promotion of trapshooting and have invested a great amount of time and money in the sport.