1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

kolar ser #01783 kolar owners help

Discussion in 'Uncategorized Threads' started by skeetiee, May 4, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. skeetiee

skeetiee Member

i am going to purchase a used kolar with ser # 01783 it is a 750 bore gun. can some of you kolar owners help me. do you think this is a newer gun with the trigger issues adrressed. or should i stay away? i shot a kolar the other day and i doubled on me a couple times. i love the way kolars feel but the triggers concern me a little. any info would be great. thanks lee

2. Klay_Buster

Klay_Buster TS Member

Are you asking about pull or release triggers?
    I have been shooting Kolars (2) since 1998. No problems with release triggers. But a word of caution. Your trigger is only as good as the last person who adjusted it. My advise is that is only one person, Keith Springers at Kolar.
    You also must know that shooting a mechnical trigger may be different than your used to. Kolar will set it up for your shooting style if you ask them.
    You can't go wrong with a Kolar. Regards, Dave

3. skeetiee

skeetiee Member

i am speaking of pull triggers. thanks lee

4. Klay_Buster

Klay_Buster TS Member

Lee
    I have never heard of problems with a pull trigger.
    The one you tried has either been messed with or you have an operator problem.
    Regards, Dave

5. robtranter

robtranter TS Member

I have serial number in the 400s and have had no trigger problems with either the pull or release.

Rob

6. kolarkim

kolarkim Member