1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

KEMEN 12 ga

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by fly, Dec 17, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. fly

fly Active Member

Does anyone shoot the KEMEN 1oz or 1 1/8 12 gauge on this forum? I had been shooting these for several years with NO (failure to fire), just recently within the last 6 months, i have had probably 20 not go off. Most will go off after a 2nd attempt, but not all of them.

Not just in 1 gun, 1-K80 and 2 Beretta 391's

anyone seeing the same thing?

2. ramorton

ramorton TS Supporters TS Supporters

I've shot them for several yrs. with no failures. My shells are 2 to 3 yrs old and still have some left. I guess I'll find out soon.

Roy

3. 3200k80

3200k80 Member

In my son's 391 a couple of recent failures, light hit on primers, they did fire in my Perazzi. 1oz 1210fps loads.

4. darr

darr Well-Known Member

I have shot 4 flats recently and have had 2 misfires.Both had primers that were manufacturing problems with the primer.1 actually had a gap between the side of the primer and the hole.

Darr

5. Juantoomany

Juantoomany Member

I shoot 1 oz's.......never a problem...even in cold weather...been shooting for 2-3 years..

Dave

6. fly

fly Active Member

i was just told that KEMEN originally made in Spain, are now made in Tennessee or Texas, either way, they are now made in the states. I'm considering switching brands, as being a registered shooter, i don't need the distractions.

7. daveship

daveship Member

i shoot 1 1/8 1250 no problems at all

8. Dr.Longshot

Dr.Longshot Banned Banned

If I am not mistaken the Kemen Shells and Rio's plus one other are all Mfgd by the same company, the name on the box and color of the shell is the only difference. Just came to me the Wolf shells.