1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

kay ohye

Discussion in 'Uncategorized Threads' started by Shotgunczar, Apr 25, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Shotgunczar

Shotgunczar TS Member

Has anyone been to a Kay Ohye clinic? Did he help you in shooting better?

2. claycruncher

claycruncher TS Member

I have been a student of Kay for the past few years. Kay teaches a system and it takes commitment on the shooter's part not only to learn the components, but to execute them. I don't know any instructor that has put more people on the the All American team than Kay.

There are some that don't warm to Kay's loving personality, but for me, I'm there to learn how to shoot correctly and know that his goal for every student is the same...to teach you to be a better shooter. I would highly recommend his classes.

3. welderman

welderman TS Member

I took a course from Kay about 20 years ago. As I recall, it was like working for a nasty boss. He didn't make the experience enjoyable. I was a fairly good shooter before I took the class. He makes you forget everthing you were doing, and rebuilds your style into his image. After the class, my scores went down. However, I remembered what he taught me, and now, 20 years later IMHO, I am probably a better shot than had I not taken the classes. Welderman

4. jrmb

jrmb TS Member

He also likes to eat, If he acted like that after I just paid him I'd knock his fat ass out and take my money back.

5. perazzitms

perazzitms TS Member

I took one of his classes about 3 or 4 years ago just before the southern grand. Was a 1 day course.