1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

I've flinched for the last time!!!!

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by DTrykow, Jun 3, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DTrykow

DTrykow Active Member

I

Well I've been flinching on and off for about three years now. With two different guns. Tried many different methods to conquer the dreaded flinch. What put me over the edge was last night on my way to 75 straight and flinched on two birds and missed them both. Time for a release trigger, I guess. I don't flinch consistantly(sometimes not for 10 rounds) which lead me to beleive I could beat it. Anyway had enough of playing around. It's the only thing I haven't tried. Wish me luck. Dave T.

2. scooterbum

scooterbum Active Member

Have you got eye floaters?

3. Ljutic111

Ljutic111 TS Member

Try someones gun first unless you have already . I did that when I knew there may be no other way to stop a flinch but I was wrong . They do happen every now and then and it`s usually a push with the opposite hand . Rarely was there a trigger finger flinch but in 30 years of shooting I can count on one hand those times . A gunsmith screwed my doubles gun release/pull so now I`m back to a pull trigger for doubles and I had a finger flinch Wednesday in practice

4. Trap2

Trap2 Well-Known Member

Dave..... Welcome to the fraternity. Don't worry about switching. Release triggers are state of the art now, and very reliable. You will be amazed that you didn't do it sooner..... Dan Thome (Trap2)

5. DTrykow

DTrykow Active Member

longshooter: Yes I do. Enlight'n me as to the relevance/connection. Dave T.

6. Onceabum

Onceabum TS Member

Dave T,