1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Ithaca Century Info

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by olddrum1, Mar 22, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. olddrum1

olddrum1 TS Member

New here (not anywhere elsel though) and had a question. I have come across an Ithaca Century trap gun. It is as new. I just started shooting trap and have been out of the gun market for quite some time. What would be a good value on this gun. I believe that it was imported from SKB in the early seventies and has some nice wood on it.
    Charlie B.

I apologize, when you write these things, what you read later is not what you meant to say. I am not starting to shoot trap, I am taking it back up six years after neck surgery. I appreciate all the info. I would say that the gun is something over 95 percent. I do not believe that it has been fired. No stock dings nothing. Blue like new, and you are right about the thick barrel. They want 525$ for the gun.

2. jimx200

jimx200 Member

Nice looking guns that were never very popular...if truly 95% or better, I have seen them sell on Gunbroker for $800.-$1000. I shot one for a few rounds back in the 70's and do remember they were barrel heavy...a rightfully so with one of the thickest walled barrels I have ever seen on a shotgun. You want reliability..get a older BT99.

3. cubancigar2000

cubancigar2000 Well-Known Member

4. mixer

mixer Well-Known Member

One of the tightest full choke guns I have ever shot. Patterned at 85%+ at 40 yards. I've got one sitting the closet that I bought used and shot for 5+ years that's become a little loose at the locking lugs. Just doesn't pay to have it repaired anymore.

Eric

5. BILL GRILL

BILL GRILL Well-Known Member

I bought a very nice one 2 years ago for 600.00

6. JOND

JOND TS Member