1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Is a KX5 that much better than a 90T ?

Discussion in 'Uncategorized Threads' started by jbmi, May 14, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jbmi

jbmi Well-Known Member

I guess I need a little push to get me off center in my decision making.
    I've been shooting a low rib 90T for about three years. I'm an A (95) shooter and am looking for that magic gun that may give me another bird or two. I know I could have some custom stockwork done on the 90T, but feel I'd rather spend it on a nicer (?) gun.
    Anyway, forget about the "indian and arrow crap", just give me some reasons why I need a Krieghoff. ;>)

2. 90T3200

90T3200 TS Member

Stick with the 90T.

3. Clay McCracken

Clay McCracken TS Member

I think the KX5 is a better gun. I've owned a 90T and my son had a KX5 and I thought the Krieghoff was better pointing and certainly better shooting for me.

And if you get a decent deal on a KX, it will always be worth what you paid for it.

Mike T.

4. jr7100

jr7100 TS Member

I always figured a gun was a gun until I shot a KS5 Special. I could not believe how much better is handled recoil than my 870 TB Trap. I don't know that it shoots any better, but now if I need to shoot 300 targets in a day, I can. I got better because I could shoot more. I would say shoot one, and if you can't tell the difference, don't get it. However 3 out of 4 guys who try my gun, have bought one. In fact, I give a disclaimer before I let people try it, and if they have young kids and a wife at home, I make them try someone else's. Good Luck, Jim

5. Mike G

Mike G Member