1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Installing Choke Tubes on Fixed Full Barrel?

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by GrandpasArms, Feb 12, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. GrandpasArms

    GrandpasArms Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Messages:
    872
    Location:
    About 40 miles west of Chicago, IL
    Thinking about having my BT99 fixed full barrel tapped for chokes.

    Any recommendations for someone to do the work?

    Larry
     
  2. 8 Straight

    8 Straight Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    355
    Location:
    NW PA
  3. GrandpasArms

    GrandpasArms Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Messages:
    872
    Location:
    About 40 miles west of Chicago, IL
    Briley only offers the service for their own thin wall chokes. I want to use a Muller choke and they don't list Briley as one of their choices. I'm hoping to find someplace that will install the old Invector threads so I can use the same Muller I'll use with my older Browning O/U.
     
  4. Stl Flyn

    Stl Flyn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    8,741
    Don't do it! Just my opinion. All it will do is add extra cost to your gun, and not gain you any extra birds. That fixed full barrel is as good as it can get. The gun is shooting where you are pointing it, when you pull the trigger. Just saying.
     
  5. wireguy

    wireguy TS Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 1998
    Messages:
    3,715
    Mike Orlen http://users.dls.net/~rdouglas/MikeOrlen.pdf has a stellar reputation as does

    Carlsons http://www.choketube.com/
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Search tags for this page
briley choke tubes browning fixed barrells install
,
fixed choke tapped
,

installing choke tubes on fixed barrel