1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Information about TriStar shotgun

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by william miller, Dec 21, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. william miller

william miller TS Member

Anyone know anything about the TriStar TT-09 mono trap gun? Any info would be appreciated.

2. ky4some

ky4some Member

Tristar is a Turkish made shotgun. My son has a youth model Tristar 20 gauge semi-auto and has never had a problem with it. He shot a full year in the AIM program with it and it did well. I have no experience with their Mono Trap gun however. Most people say the jury is still out whether or not these Turkish shotguns would stand up to thousands of rounds.

Mike Kamer

3. acss

acss Well-Known Member Supporting Vendor

i think you get what you pay for!! - a lot of gundealers handle tristar and hugo and baikal-even mossberg-- for one reason- price point and they got a deal on some with a low required minimum purchase---so , back to your question, i am sure that mono block trap will be "ok" but what about parts and they all breakdown some time!! resale is low low low!!---but hey, if it feels good , points well and you have the cash--buy it!!!! happy holidays

4. Longbowsmith

Longbowsmith Member

Thought about buying one as a backup gun,but what bothered me was the stock doesn't look to be even close to having a parallel comb.Looks like a face bruiser to me.

5. kstwind

kstwind TS Member