1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

I'm Doomed - Need help!

Discussion in 'Off Topic Threads' started by grnberetcj, May 12, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. grnberetcj

grnberetcj Active Member

Yep...I'm doomed.

To make a long story (soap opera type) short, I am the "father figure" for my grandson (age 7) and granddaughter (age 5) due to my daughter's divorce from her deadbeat husband. The kids live with us full time, so my wife and I are parents (again)...sure was alot easier 30 years ago!!

This weekend (Fri, Sat & Sun), I'm taking my grandson to the Cub Scout's first spring camping trip to Camp Rodney, MD. I'd like to state for the record that I have not slept out in a tent since my Vietnam days, May 1967. So, I'm a novice camper and need assistance from you seasoned campers...

I have purchased a Coleman 9' x 11' (6 person) Dome Tent, bought good quality tent stakes, tarp for extra ground cover, extra tent cord, battery operated mattress inflater, battery op. lighting and the necessary bug sprays, etc.

Ok...what am I missing? Your input will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

Curt

2. timb99

timb99 Well-Known Member

Ear plugs and ambien.

3. wolfram

wolfram Well-Known Member

Sleeping bag(s)

Shovel

Wyoming Saw

Flask of Jack

Water or water purification equipment

Sense of adventure and a few camp fire stories

4. Patrick Haskins

Patrick Haskins Member

toilet paper, mouthwash, copper wire to turn the campfire flames green

5. cubancigar2000

cubancigar2000 Well-Known Member

I envy you. It will be quality time that you will never forget

6. hmb

hmb Well-Known Member

Lap top computer. HMB

7. SeldomShoots

SeldomShoots Active Member