1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

I want to buy 2 trap guns.

Discussion in 'Uncategorized Threads' started by Brad Roberts, Jun 2, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Brad Roberts

Brad Roberts TS Member

I have twin sons who just turned 15 and want to start shooting more trap. We've shot some trap over the years with a hand puller but now they are at a high school that has a trap team and they are interested in joining. I would like to buy a trap gun for each of them. I don't want anything too high-end but I was thinking maybe a couple of over-unders (Browning, SKB, ) with the high ribs and monte calro stalk. I am very open to other guns as well. I am new to the trap shooting scene. I can pay cash or I also have several guns to use as partial payment. I have a Browing A-5, Benelli Montefeltro, Benelli SBE1 (camo) and a few other shotguns that I would be willing to trade. I live in Marion, Iowa and would drive a reasonable ways to do a transaction. Otherwise, I will pay for shipping to my FFL dealer here in town. Please send me an email at cwbcdad@yahoo.com or call me at 319-360-2286. Thanks, Brad

2. dgh

dgh Well-Known Member

High school trapshooting team in marion?? LinnMar ?? I went to schools in Cedar Rapids, Never had trapshooting in High School,, Kudos to the person who is sponsering that,

Good to see safe proper use of guns promoted at a school level..

3. Mike Battista

Mike Battista Well-Known Member Supporting Vendor

Brad,
    You have mail.
    Mike Battista

4. Browning30

Browning30 TS Member

I have a Browning BT-99 for sale if you are interested e-mail me.-Lucas

5. Hauxfan

Hauxfan Well-Known Member