1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

I know this has been asked a Million times on here

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by coloradoEMT911, Nov 4, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. coloradoEMT911

coloradoEMT911 Member

I know this has been asked on her ins many different ways but I am going to ask it in my way because it has been on my mind and want to hear more opinions on this sorry if i am a little long winded
    I have been shooting Trap competitively for about 15 years at one,level or another I am only 25 yo so know I have a long time of shooting in front of me , I am a shotgun instructor and a Train the trainer Shotgun instructor, i have taught many kids and adults to shoot trap and number one thing I teach after safety is gun fit that the best gun u can shoot is the one that properly fits u, and I also take this into my own shooting and both my O/U a Verona LX 680 Gold Trap and my single a Browning BT-99 have adjustable soft top combs and adjustable LOP Recoil reducers, I want to get a combo gun so that I can have only one gun so that with both barrels it will feel close to the some as it is hard for me to switch between guns right now mainly shooting the BT-99, and Perazzi makes the gun that is closest to what I want from factory with the MX 2005 because I like a heads up gun with a high rib the only other gun out there is the Caeser Guarini that i have seen, but what bothers me is that the price of the Perazzi +/- $15,000 or the CG +/- $7000 seems to be way out of reach for me in the even close to near future working a Paramedic my salary just does not fit into that and the other options I see are buying a browning and then putting a bunch of add ons on it to make it what i want and I would rather have a gun that is from factory but