1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

I JUST HIT THE LEWIS CLASS, NOT ONCE, NOT TWICE?

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by senior smoke, Feb 3, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. senior smoke

senior smoke Well-Known Member

HELLO:
    in my area we have hot shots that shoot the winter events at local clubs on the weekends. usually it is roughly the same people who win. i have been shooting since 1972 and i have hit roughly 30-to 40 lewis class events over the years. i haven't hit a lewis class in years. i am not good enough to hit the winning score, but i just never seem to hit the right number. usually i hit one to many targets or shoot one less than i needed to hit the lewis. these top shots shoot good enough to hit the high score, but when they shoot again, they just happen to hit the second and sometimes even the third lewis. is this just plain luck? in dead of winter, one will break a 50, 46, a 42. they look at the score board and some how shoot the correct scores to hit the lewis class. is this an art to do this, or is it just good luck? whats the secret?
    steve balistreri

2. Bocephas

Bocephas Well-Known Member

Steve,no shooter can figure out the magic number to hit a lewis unless it's the high score.Then you don't have to figure.You have to take in the number of shooters,the weather,which will reflect the scores,There is no secret or art to it.At a big shoot it can't be done.I think it's called the luck of the draw.
    As you said just plain luck.

Bocephas

3. Onceabum

Onceabum TS Member

BrownST100,

Please read the last sentence in the third paragraph of the TS.Com suggestions written below. Thanks.

BB

4. hmb

hmb Well-Known Member

You do not have a clue. HMB

5. Onceabum

Onceabum TS Member

Vern,