1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

I got my yardage reduction in the mail today...

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by wdr-NY, Jul 6, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. wdr-NY

wdr-NY TS Member

I really don't know how I feel about this. I just started shooting last summer after a long hiatus to get married, buy a home and have my sons.

I haven't shot that well at all since starting back up... but I've come on strong the past two months.

I've logged 2900 singles, 2300 caps and 700 doubles targets since I started shooting again at last year's North East Zone shoot at Cicero. I'm a D singles shooter and my handicap average is 87 for the 1700 targets I've shot this year from the 20 yard line. My reduction puts me at the 19. I know I should be excited, but...

...over my last 900 handicap targets I've averaged exactly a 90, with a high of 93... no trophies, maybe a half dozen 25's over that span. I know I'm due to shoot a big score over the next month and I fully expect to go out and win the NYS Handicap Title on Sunday. I know it sounds ludicrous, but that is honestly how I feel.

I'm just not so sure I wanna do it from the 19 yd line.

Walker

2. 7771

7771 Active Member

I would not shoot it from the 19 because the whole point is to get yards....I would shoot it from your regular yardage....Thats how i feel about it.
    Tom

3. 7771

7771 Active Member

I would not shoot it from the 19 because the whole point is to get yards....I would shoot it from your regular yardage....Thats how i feel about it.
    Tom

4. 7771

7771 Active Member

Tom

5. trapshootin hippie

trapshootin hippie Well-Known Member