1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

I am considering a release Need Advice

Discussion in 'Uncategorized Threads' started by RAScott, Nov 7, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. RAScott

RAScott Member

I have been shooting for about 5 years and i have had some good scores, since then and especially last year my scores dropped and i started to flinch i believe, Pull the barrel down, draw circles around targets. scores suffered and i can still run a mid to high 90 score at times. I am concidering a release trigger, What is your experiance, and suggestions?

2. phirel

phirel TS Member

Release triggers are by far the best remedy for a flinch. There are several ways to help prevent flinching (light loads, well fitting stock) but few ways to get rid of one once it is acquired.

Pat Ireland

3. Mike Michalski

Mike Michalski Member

Using release trigger(s) simply confirms that you are addicted to trapshooting. Welcome aboard. It will become second nature in a short time.

4. Hauxfan

Hauxfan Well-Known Member

RAScott, it sounds like you are ready for one.

Most shooters don't have to much of a problem going to them. In fact, a lot of shooters wish they had gone to them sooner.

Good Luck!

Hauxfan!

5. esoxhunter

esoxhunter Well-Known Member

In my case a release trigger made shooting fun again!! Go for it. Good Luck.. Ed

6. BLACKDOG

BLACKDOG TS Member

Do not think twice about switching, when people make fun of people that shoot a release, I ask ?? Which is easier standing up or sitting down ?? It does some of the games a little harder, something you learn to deal with. It will make you shoot a little quicker, that might good or bad for you.

7. Bob Hawkes

Bob Hawkes Well-Known Member