1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

HOW MANY OF YOU SHOOT SKB'S

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by Titan Trap Team, Oct 23, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Titan Trap Team

Titan Trap Team Member

HOW MANY OF YOU SHOOT SKB

Just curious of how many on this forum shoot SKB'S

Mark Richards - 85TSS Combo

Nick Richards - 85TSS Combo & 85TSS Sporting

Thats two

I am also a coach for the Papillion LaVista Jr. & Sr. High School Trap Teams, last year we had 108 kids on our team, there are another 18 SKB shooters on our team, that now makes Twenty.

2. threedeuces

threedeuces TS Member

I owned 2 and sold them both.

3. Robert Long

Robert Long Member

I shoot one!!

4. tatersaled

tatersaled TS Member

My son and I shoot SKB's and I just got a new GC7 top single this morning. I'm sure it will replace my BT99.
    Thanks Erwin.

5. al3526

al3526 TS Member

I shoot one and like it. the weak link in the equation is def me. Great for the money

6. dodge ram

dodge ram Member

i do have for 5 years

7. hdskip

hdskip Member

Got 2 side by sides I hunt with and a 505 trap combo,a 605 sporting and a 28 ga. 500. Been shooting some of them for them for 30 years. got no complaints.

8. straightshooter1

straightshooter1 Well-Known Member TS Supporters

I had an 85TSS Combo and loved it. It had a release trigger in it, it fit me well and i won the Class B 200 Singles at the Florida State Shoot with it in 2008.

But, it didn't love me.

In every major shoot, the trigger would break. A trigger spring, a piece off the trigger, something in there would break. And, to add insult to injury, not a drop out trigger. I spent too much time at the make-up trap.

Always fixed immediately by Glen at the Dollar, and never cost me a penny but, EVERY shoot?