1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

How many of you shoot one of these? !!!

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by FrankADavisJr, Oct 28, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. FrankADavisJr

FrankADavisJr Member

From what I read, at one point Winchester Model 12 Traps ruled the trap range, but I have never seen another one (yet) on the line with me. I just registered for the ATA and am excited to start officially keeping score. I started shooting in October 2010 and have only had two 25-straights, but pretty consistently get 22-24.

Have you guys ever shot one of these? I know it has an aftermarket stock/forend but it fits me like a glove and points like the hand of doom.

I'm only 40, but love antiques, restoration, classic cars and apparently classic guns.

If you guys have a Model 12, add your picture to the post so we can see it!

Have a great weekend and good shooting -
    Frank
    [​IMG]

2. Rebel Sympathy

Rebel Sympathy Well-Known Member

I don't have one and never owned one. But, they're absolutely great guns. Enjoy yours.

Mike

3. BigM-Perazzi

BigM-Perazzi Well-Known Member

In Michigan, like flies on.......

4. rustygun

rustygun Member

Had one when I first started in the late 60's, great pointing gun. I thought it kicked kinda hard, but being young and dumb I shot 3 dram loads at everything.
    Wish someone had come up with the adjustable comb a lot sooner.

5. fenoc

fenoc Member

My father, Ken Darroch, has shot one for 43 years, he has been on 9 all american teams with it and won the high over all at the pa state 9 or 10 times. He's had it rebuilt inside 3 times, but otherwise, it hasn't broken much. Great guns,they just don't wear out, plus nothing points better than a model 12.

Ian

6. Recoil Sissy