1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

how many listen to music at the line

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by anthony, Jan 11, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. anthony

anthony TS Member

seen a kid friday night listening to his i pod at the line and he was hitem good... i might try it sometime..

2. badminton

badminton Member

I listen to waves crashing on the beach.

3. shooter99

shooter99 Well-Known Member

I have been listening to music for many years now. It keeps me from thinking inbetween shots. Seems to work fairly well.

Ken Cerney

Wisconsin

4. letts

letts TS Member

More $ wasted on noise as far as im concerned.

Letts

5. Trappy12

Trappy12 Active Member

I'll listen to something before I get to the line when I shoot competitively, but never on the line itself. I would imagine that that doesn't give you any ear protection though.
    -Trappy

6. BILL GRILL

BILL GRILL Well-Known Member

They make ear plugs for your ipod ear pieces to fit in. Bill jr. and Jim C. both listen to them while shooting. Bill Sr.

7. Gatguy

Gatguy TS Member

I tried it for awhile but had to be nudged alot because I couldn't hear the guy before me call his bird. Earphones under muffs shuts out the world.
    Dick C.

8. Trappy12

Trappy12 Active Member

Bill, do you happen to know where to find these?
    -Trappy

9. BILL GRILL

BILL GRILL Well-Known Member

I will get the info for you. The are custom molded to your ears. The guy we got them from was at the Mich State Shoot. Bill

10. cls

cls Member

I do, love it. cls

11. gyrine

gyrine TS Member