1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

How do you renew your ATA???

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by OhioGal, Aug 3, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. OhioGal

OhioGal Member

OK keep in mind this is my first year in ATA, I know that the end of August I will have to either renew or forget it. So do you keep the same card? Can you just pay your renewal at a shoot in September? Do you get a new little card to keep your scores on? OH one more thing, I was told ladies normally start on the 19 yd line for handicap, mine stated 20 yd, I could not find anything in the rule book so can somebody explain these little things to me?

Deb

2. phirel

phirel TS Member

Deb- Pay your dues at the first shoot you attend in Sept. It will take a month or so to get your new card. Just draw a line on your existing card and write your scores below the line. When you get your new card, transfer the scores to it. You might get reduced to the 19 after the ATA computer reviews your scores.

Pat Ireland

3. Border Bandit

Border Bandit Well-Known Member

Also, Deb, you can call and give the (very) nice folks at Vandallia your card # and renew on the phone. About your yardage. I believe you should have started on the 18yd line, only you would have been classified in penalty, until you got the target attainment requirement satisfied. +2yds, thus, 20.

Good luck, trying to understand the rules........mike

4. hmb

hmb Well-Known Member

You can renew by mail, the ATA sends out the forms automaticaly each year. HMB

5. mkstephen

mkstephen Active Member

The advise above is good. Also you can renew at any registered shoot.