1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

How Do You Get Your Timing Back

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by berta686, Apr 10, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. berta686

berta686 TS Member

I have been shooting for 11 years had to go to a release about 4 or 5 months ago.I shoot a new ts kolar had it for 3 years and have some realy good scores with it.Now 1 night I"ll break a 48 and the next night break a 37 with same gun,same shell,same choke every thing the same but a very good shooter told me my timing was way off so how do I get it back???????????

Thanks
    Neil McClain

2. jim brown

jim brown Well-Known Member

What is timing and what does it have to do with shooting?

jim brown

3. Cooter

Cooter Member

Jim is right,if your shooting because it's time to shoot,that could be your problem.

4. cubancigar2000

cubancigar2000 Well-Known Member

When you talk about timing I think yu are talking about my biggest problem. I like to shoot fast and I find myself getting way out of time. To correct it, I slow way down and wait on the bird. Pretty soon I have it back. With me it is a hyper prob. I am just a hyper kind of guy and it causes me to start moving on the bird to quiclky. Normally if I concentrate on one bird at a time, I am ok

5. Hap MecTweaks

Hap MecTweaks Well-Known Member

If you rely on timing alone to break great scores, the wind blown targets will tear your averages to pieces. It's a seeing problem, not a timing problem.

Hap

6. ke4yyd

ke4yyd Member

Probably meant your reflexes were off. I know as I have aged my reflexes are much poorer than early years.

7. crusha

crusha TS Member

Rule #1 of Trapshooting:

If you're thinking about timing...you're f_cked.

8. JACK

JACK Well-Known Member Supporting Vendor