1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

HEY!!! anybody have the new blaser()()()()

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by Tony Fortino, Jun 15, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Tony Fortino

Tony Fortino Member

Anybody get the new blaser? if so what do you think ??????

2. okiefarmer

okiefarmer Member

I have one. I ordered last fall and received mine in Jan. Our weather was bad this spring and I didn't get to shoot it as much as I wanted before registered shooting started. There was a learning curve I didn't expect. It would be the same with anything new when one had shot 100,000 rounds exclusively with his previous gun. I will not say it is better than any other gun. I studied them hard and felt that for me it was the most gun for the money. The fit and finish is excellent. The fact that the tolerances are so close that you can interchange barrels, receivers, and fore-ends from any others without any "fitting" sold me. The triggers are the best I have ever encountered on any shotgun. The gun seems fast. I have shot some really good scores and some horrible ones also. I don't think I can give the gun credit for the good ones or blame for the bad ones. I really love the gun and plan to shoot it for many years to come. I hope this helps.

3. Tony Fortino

Tony Fortino Member

4. Pocatello

Pocatello Active Member

Stu Welton set the all-time high average (singles, handicap, doubles combined) this past year shooting a K-80, and was shooting a Blaser this spring. I've heard he has gone back to the K-80.

5. Setterman

Setterman Well-Known Member