1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Help....What am I doing wrong?

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by RogerAckerman, Oct 23, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. RogerAckerman

RogerAckerman Member

I am looking at buying a friend of mine's BT-99,it has a adjustable Comb and Butt Plate.I shot the gun for the first time yesterday for 100 rounds and noticed I was shooting low and only catching the bottom of the birds at best. I started lifting the barrel just as I would pull the trigger and managed to break a couple 24's and a 25.So I figured all I needed to do was adjust the comb up.
    I adjusted the Comb up today higher,and I still seem to be shooting low, and now I have adjusted it to the point I can't line up the center bead to the front bead to a figure 8 anymore, and I seem to still be shooting low on the bird?
    What am I doing wrong?

2. grntitan

grntitan Well-Known Member

Don't worry about making the perfect figure 8. I have a large gap between the beads where in i actually see rib.

3. Oregunner

Oregunner Well-Known Member

Either get to the patterning board or lock a trap on straight aways, and figure out where it shoots. Many BTs shoot kind of flat. You might need to see some space between the beads to get it to shoot high. Mark

4. Pull & Mark

Pull & Mark Well-Known Member