1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Helicopter Pig Hunt

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by Guy, Dec 18, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Guy

Guy Member

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xiHmYsyVniE

2. Tron

Tron Supporting Vendor Supporting Vendor

One time, my Brother hit a wild pig with his truck. He got out of his truck and tried to chase the wounded animal down, but couldn't catch it. The next day, the DNR showed up at his front door and issued him a $500 citation for fleeing the scene of an accident and injuring an animal with a motor vehicle. My Brother thinks that the Pig squeeled on him.

3. Auctioneer

Auctioneer Well-Known Member

That looks like fun but at first I didn't like it but as a farmer I see that it has to be done. Did any one see the dot in the middle of the screen? It was a dot for the impact of the bullet.

4. redhawk44

redhawk44 Member

It looks like the .223 does a pretty good job of pig killing....I am a little surprised at that.

BTW has anyone forewarded a copy of this to PETA? :)) I would LOVE to be a fly on the wall when they watched this.

5. Jim101

Jim101 Active Member

Try this

6. wolfram

wolfram Well-Known Member

Hopefully people won't confuse this with hunting. Not exactly a PR piece.

7. Hap MecTweaks

Hap MecTweaks Well-Known Member

Feral hogs can cost a farmer plenty of money by destroying crops! Maybe he should have sold those hogs to hunters instead? That instead of paying out a lot of money for the airborne shooters and the helicopter?

Those rifles were .308 and 7.62s? A .223 is mighty small for hogs, I sure wouldn't use one for that kind of shooting!

Hap

8. halfmile

halfmile Well-Known Member